news
08.01.2013
Kiel week 2013

Kieler Woche is the largest sailing event in the world and the largest summer festival in Europe, attracting over 3 million visitors and crews of thousands of sailing ships from all over the world annually.

Read more…
news
05.04.2012
Red Bull is conquering the sailing world!

From now on, the youngest and most ambitious riders from all over the world will be able to compete in the prestigious international race, which is organized with the support of the popular Red Bull company.

Read more…
news
05.04.2012
Vintage Yachting Games 2012 - a new look at "old" yachts

Vintage (mechanics) - old mechanisms and instruments, well preserved and functionally suitable in the modern world. In a broad sense - any objects, tools and mechanisms made of high quality and expensive materials using the manual labor of a master (Wikipedia)

Read more…
news
18.03.2012
Vendee Globe - a test on the brink of possibilities

The Vendee Globe singles trip - a test on the verge of the capabilities of yachts and people

November 10, 2012: a huge number of yachts and boats in the water area of the French city of Les Sables d'Olonne, sub-prefecture of the Vendée region. They all gathered here to see the start of one of the most exciting and challenging regattas in the world. 20 brave souls challenged the oceans and winds in the fight for the Vendee Globe 2012-2013 trophy.

Read more…
news
17.03.2012
The finish of the regatta - the beginning of preparation for the next start

Results of Volvo Ocean Race 2011-2012
The finish of the regatta - the beginning of preparation for the next start

The Galway Dinner summed up the highlight of the 2011-2012 Volvo Ocean Race cruising season in the world. Once again, the storming of this peak of sailing gave an unforgettable experience, the joy of victories and the bitterness of defeat. For the eleventh time, several daredevil carriages challenged the winds and oceans, traveled thousands of miles to prove to themselves and to all of us that a person can control everything or almost everything ...

Read more…
news
09.03.2012
The participant of the international race Lev Rodshtein shares his impressions

Interview with Lev Rodshtein, Russian participant of the Clipper Round The World Yacht Race 2011-2012.

Read more…
news
09.03.2012
A unique ocean race for non-professional sailors

A unique ocean race for non-professional sailors

It doesn't matter if you are so familiar with yachting or not at all familiar with it, you can take part in the Clipper round-the-world race and feel the whole extreme around the world sailing, shoulder to shoulder, fighting the elements and competitors.

Read more…
news
16.11.2011
Eric Tabarli: legends don't die, they merge with dreams

Eric Tabarly (Eric Tabarly) was born on June 24, 1931 in the glorious city of Nantes, located on the banks of the Loire, which flows into the Atlantic Ocean. From childhood, the sea for Tabarli had some kind of symbolic character. He passionately loved him with all his heart and knew for sure that his whole life would be devoted and given to the sea.

Read more…
news
28.02.2011
Sir Thomas Lipton - yachtsman

There is a nostalgic process of experiencing the 30s. Experienced yachtsmen have a certain lyrical craving for J-class yachts by that time.

Read more…

news
08.01.2013
Кильская неделя 2013

Кильская неделя (Kieler Woche) — крупнейшее событие в мире парусного спорта и самый большой летний фестиваль в Европе, ежегодно собирающий более 3 миллионов посетителей и экипажи тысячи парусных судов со всего мира.

Читать далее…
news
05.04.2012
Red Bull завоевывает мир парусного спорта!

Отныне самые молодые и амбициозные гонщики со всего мира смогут сражаться в престижной международной гонке, которая организована при поддержке популярной компании Red Bull.

Читать далее…
news
05.04.2012
Vintage Yachting Games 2012 — новый взгляд на «старые» яхты

Винтаж (механика) — старинные хорошо сохранившиеся и функционально пригодные в современном мире механизмы и инструменты. В широком смысле — любые предметы, инструменты и механизмы, выполненные из высококачественных и дорогих материалов с использование ручного труда мастера (Wikipedia)

Читать далее…
news
18.03.2012
Vendee Globe — испытание на грани возможностей

Кругосветка одиночек Vendee Globe — испытание на грани возможностей яхт и людей

10 ноября 2012 года: огромное количество яхт и катеров на акватории французского города Ле Сабль д’Олон (Les Sables d’Olonne), супрефектуре региона Вандея. Все они собрались здесь, чтобы увидеть старт одной из самых захватывающих и сложнейших регат мира. 20 смельчаков бросили вызов океанам и ветрам в борьбе за трофей Vendee Globe 2012 – 2013.

Читать далее…
news
17.03.2012
Финиш регаты — начало подготовки к следующему старту

Итоги Volvo Ocean Race 2011-2012
Финиш регаты — начало подготовки к следующему старту

Торжественный ужин в Галвее подвел итог самого выдающегося события сезона в мире крейсерского яхтинга ­ Volvo Ocean Race сезона 2011-2012. В очередной раз штурм этой вершины парусного спорта подарил незабываемые впечатления, радость от побед и горечь поражений. В одиннадцатый раз несколько экипажей-­смельчаков бросили вызов ветрам и океанам, преодолели тысячи миль что­бы доказать себе и всем нам, что человеку подвластно все или почти все…

Читать далее…
news
09.03.2012
Участник международной гонки Лев Родштейн делится впечатлением

Интервью с российским участником парусной гонки Clipper Round The World Yacht Race 2011-2012 Львом Родштейном.

Читать далее…
news
09.03.2012
Уникальная океанская гонка для непрофессиональных яхтсменов

Уникальная океанская гонка для непрофессиональных яхтсменов

Неважно, настолько хорошо вы знакомы с яхтингом или не знакомы с ним совсем, вы можете поучаствовать в кругосветной гонке Clipper и почувствовать весь экстрим кругосветки под парусом, плечо к плечу, сражаясь со стихией и конкурентами.

Читать далее…
news
16.11.2011
Эрик Табарли: легенды не умирают, они сливаются с мечтой

Эрик Табарли (Eric Tabarly) родился 24 июня 1931 года в славном городе Нанте, находящимся на берегу Луары, которая впадает в Атлантический океан. С детства море для Табарли несло какой-то символический характер. Он страстно любил его всем сердцем и точно знал, что вся его жизнь будет посвящена и отдана морю.

Читать далее…
news
28.02.2011
Сэр Томас Липтон — яхтсмен

Идет ностальгический процесс переживания 30х годов. У опытных яхтсменов появляется какая-то лирическая тяга к тому времени, к яхтам класса J.

Читать далее…