news
02.08.2018
Edward Alcard - the first person to cross the Atlantic alone

Traveling alone aboard a 35-foot yacht, a wooden ketch named Temptress, Englishman Edward Allcard crossed the Atlantic Ocean - from Europe to New York and back using only stars and a sextant, surviving on meager canned rations. , potatoes, stock cubes, and with a limited amount of water. He was chased by sharks, nearly died in a hurricane, and became an international celebrity when he arrived in Casablanca with a 23-year-old Azorean girl who wanted to go to England to become a poet.

Read more…
news
08.12.2017
What's on the wishlist of successful yachtsman Alex Thomson?

British yachtsman and record holder, runner-up in the 2016-2017 Vendée Globe, Alex Thomson shared his impressions of ocean travel in an interview with Boat International magazine.

Read more…
news
01.10.2017
What is Dutch yachtswoman Laura Decker made of?

What happens when you pursue your wildly ambitious dream at seventeen? Dutch yachtswoman Laura Dekker gained fame and admiration after her trip around the world at the age of sixteen. But what's next?

Read more…
news
22.09.2017
The story of Sir Robin Knox-Johnston's amazing travels

Winner of the 1968-69 Golden Globe, the world's first sailing round the world singles race, non-stop in his 32-foot sloop Suhaili, Sir Robin Knox-Johnston, is one of the greatest sailors in history.

Read more…
news
28.07.2017
Alex Thomson's Success Secrets

Sailing champion and racing team founder Alex Thomson was interviewed by the British Evening Standard, talking about his business, sports, fears and victories, and how to succeed not only in sports, but also in the family.

Read more…
news
30.05.2017
Sir Francis Chichester: First Solo Around the World

On August 27, 1966, Sir Francis Chichester departed from Plymouth, UK on his 53-foot yacht, the Gipsy Moth IV, and returned after 226 days of sailing on May 28, 1967, circumnavigating the globe with just one stop in Sydney, Australia ... Francis Chichester became the first person to circumnavigate the world solo voyage from West to East across the great capes.

Read more…
news
13.10.2016
How Volvo Ocean Race rules change has responded

The Transoceanic Volvo Ocean Race, which celebrated its 43rd anniversary last month, has a long history, with over a hundred women competing since its inception in 1973, compared to over two thousand men.

Read more…
news
20.03.2016
Legendary Man: Knight of the 20th Century Robin Knox-Johnston

On March 17, English yachtsman Sir William Robert Patrick "Robin" Knox-Johnston turned 78 years old.

Read more…
news
20.03.2016
Through life with a big smile: Mike Peyton - Picasso in sailing

A mischievous, cheerful 96-year-old boy. This is how Mike Peyton will forever be remembered by those who knew him.

Read more…
EN

news
02.08.2018
Эдвард Олкард — первый человек который в одиночку пересек Атлантику

Путешествуя в одиночку на борту 35-футовой яхты, деревянного кеча по имени Искусительница (Temptress), англичанин Эдвард Олкард (Edward Allcard) пересек Атлантический океан — из Европы в Нью-Йорк и обратно используя только звезды и секстант, выживая на скудных пайках из консервов, картофеля, кубиков бульона, и с ограниченным количеством воды. Его преследовали акулы, он почти погиб во время урагана и стал международной знаменитостью, когда прибыл в Касабланку с 23-летней азорской девушкой, которая хотела попасть в Англию, чтобы стать поэтом.

Читать далее…
news
08.12.2017
Что в списке желаний успешного яхтсмена Алекса Томсона?

Британский яхтсмен и рекордсмен, обладатель второго места в гонке Vendée Globe 2016-2017, Алекс Томсон поделился своими впечатлениями о океанских путешествиях в интервью журналу Boat International.

Читать далее…
news
01.10.2017
Из чего состоит голландская яхтсменка Лора Деккер?

Что происходит, когда вы осуществляете свою дико амбициозную мечту в семнадцать лет? Голландская яхтсменка Лора Деккер получила известность и восхищение после ее кругосветного путешествия в возрасте шестнадцати лет. Но что дальше?

Читать далее…
news
22.09.2017
История удивительных путешествий сэра Робина Нокса-Джонстона

Победитель первой в мире яхтенной кругосветной гонки одиночек 1968-69 Golden Globe, нон-стоп на своем 32-футовом шлюпе Suhaili, сэр Робин Нокс-Джонстон, является одним из величайших яхтсменов в истории.

Читать далее…
news
28.07.2017
Секреты успеха Алекса Томсона

Чемпион парусного спорта и основатель гоночной команды, Алекс Томсон, дал интервью британскому изданию Evening Standard, рассказав о своем бизнесе, о спорте, о страхах и победах, и о том, как добиться успеха не только в спорте, но и в семье.

Читать далее…
news
30.05.2017
Сэр Фрэнсис Чичестер: Первая одиночная кругосветка

27 августа 1966 года сэр Фрэнсис Чичестер (Sir Francis Chichester) отправился из Плимута, Великобритания на своей 53-футовой яхте Gipsy Moth IV и вернулся обратно после 226 дней плавания 28 мая 1967 года, обогнув земной шар, сделав всего одну остановку в Сиднее, Австралия. Фрэнсис Чичестер стал первым человеком, совершившим кругосветное одиночное плавание с Запада на Восток через великие мысы.

Читать далее…
news
13.10.2016
Какую реакцию вызвали изменения правил Volvo Ocean Race

Трансокеанская гонка Volvo Ocean Race, которая отметила свой 43-летний юбилей в прошлом месяце, имеет долгую историю, с более чем сотней женщин, соревнующимися с момента ее создания в 1973 году, в сравнении с более чем двумя тысячами мужчин.

Читать далее…
news
20.03.2016
Человек–легенда: Рыцарь 20-го века Робин Нокс-Джонстон

17 марта английскому яхтсмену Сэру Уильяму Роберту Патрику “Робин” Нокс-Джонстону (Sir William Robert Patrick «Robin» Knox-Johnston) исполнилось 78 лет.

Читать далее…
news
20.03.2016
По жизни с широкой улыбкой: Майк Пейтон — Пикассо в парусном спорте

Озорной, веселый 96-ти летний мальчишка. Именно таким Майк Пейтон навсегда запомнился тем, кто его знал.

Читать далее…
RU